teacher manuela with hoko students

EHL Campus Passugg faculty

Teachers and Lecturers at EHL Campus Passugg

 

We highly value a perfect balance between academic teaching and industry experience to integrate theory with practice. This creates an ideal environment for teachers to transmit their knowledge and foster creativity, innovation, and practical application.

Below you will find a current list of lecturers and teachers of the vocational training and Swiss Professional Degree.

  Name Function and teaching subjects Email
Arambasic Jelena Arambasic, Jelena Teacher HoKo and lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• French
jelena.arambasic@ssth.ch
Bissegger Thomas Bissegger, Thomas

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• Küche Praxis und Theorie
• Lebensmittelsicherheit

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (English):
• Culinary Practice

thomas.bissegger@ssth.ch
Butchey Marcel Kopie Butchey, Marcel

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (English):

• Communication and Culture
• F&B Control
• Conceptweek
• International Hotel Management
• Learning Portfolio I/II
• Spa Management Major

marcel.butchey@ssth.ch
Casanova Michelle Casanova, Michelle

Teacher HoKo:
• V+V Hauswirtschaft Praxis
• ÜK 2/3

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• Unternehmenskommunikation

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (English/PIF):
• Groups and Teams
• Project Management
• Projectadvisor
• Housekeeping

michelle.casanova@ssth.ch
Ciapponi Daniel_resized Ciapponi, Daniel

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):

• Conceptweek
• Personalmanagement
• Projectadvisor
• Projektmanagement
• Rhetorik
• Team- & Mitarbeiterführung
• F&B Control

daniel.ciapponi@ssth.ch
Grit Daoudi Daoudi, Grit

Teacher HoKo:
• Rezeption Computer (Fidelio)

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• Rooms Division Management (Hauswirtschaft/Rezeption)
• Rooms Division Praxis (Rezeption)

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (English):
• Rooms Division Management (Housekeeping)
• Rooms Division Practice (Reception)

grit.daoudi@ssth.ch
de Castelberg Elvira De Castelberg, Elvira

Teacher HoKo:
• Fachkorrespondenz
• Informatik II
• V+V Backoffice Praxis

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie I/II

elvira.castelberg@ssth.ch
Bruno Gantenbein Gantenbein, Bruno

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• Finanzmanagement und Controlling
• Tourismusmanagement

bruno.gantenbein@ssth.ch
Eliane Gassner

 

Gassner, Eliane

Internship & Career Advisor HFd

eliane.gassner@ssth.ch
Frank Richard Giannotti Giannotti, Frank Richard

Internship & International Career Advisor PIF/HFe

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (English):
• Beverage Management
• Rhetoric

frank.giannotti@ssth.ch
Guetg Bettina Kopie Guetg-Nauer, Bettina

Teacher HoKo:
• Küche Praxis
• Küche Theorie

bettina.guetg-nauer@ ssth.ch
Häberlin  Sven Häberlin, Sven

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German and English):
• Webdesign

sven.haeberlin@ssth.ch
Haller-Meyer Cate Kopie Haller-Meyer, Catherine

Teacher HoKo:
• Englisch I/II

c.hallermeyer@ssth.ch
Hellenbrand Lars 2 Hellenbrand, Lars

Production Manager Patisserie

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German and English):
• Küche Praxis

lars.hellenbrand@ssth.ch
Medhat Helmi Helmi, Medhat

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (English):
• Academic Writing and Research III
• Business Communication
• Business Correspondence
• Finance Management I
• Financial Accounting II
• Financial Analysis
• Microeconomics
• Sociology
• Businessplan BUS Modullead
• Diploma paper
• Financial Management and Controlling
• Tour Operating

medhat.helmi@ssth.ch
Herter Marc_2.PNG Herter, Marc

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German and English):
• Statistics

marc.herter@ssth.ch
Hoffman Heike Hoffmann, Heike

Senior Advisor Academic Projects

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• Angewandte Mathematik in Hospitality

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (English):
• Applied Mathematics in Hospitality
• German III

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (PIF):
• German Tourism

heike.hoffmann@ssth.ch

Howe Melanie

 

Howe, Melanie

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German/PIF):
• Business English I/II  
• English III
• English Language PIF

melanie.howe@ssth.ch
Manuel Jaeggi Jäggi, Manuel

Sous Chef à la carte

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (English):
• Culinary Practice

manuel.jaeggi@ssth.ch
Jeffrey Martin_resized Jeffrey, Martin

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• Service Exzellenz Praxis Essence

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (English): 
• Affective Hospitality I
• Rooms Division Management (Reception)
• Service Excellence Practice Essence
• Service Theory

martin.jeffrey@ssth.ch
Kirchebner Alexander Kopie Kirchebner, Alexander

Teacher HoKo:
• Buchhaltung I/II

alexander.kirchebner@ssth.ch
küchler Küchler, Sebastian

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• Marketing II
• Revenue Management

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (English):
• Revenue Management

sebastian.kuechler@ssth.ch
Lena Kühne Giella Kühne Giella, Lena

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• Deutsch
• Diplomarbeit
• Lernportfolio I/II
• Soziologie
• Wissenschaftliches Arbeiten III

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (English):
• German IV

lena.kuehne@ssth.ch
Claudia Lardi Menghini

 

Lardi Menghini, Claudia

Teacher HoKo:
• Italienisch I/II

claudia.lardi@ssth.ch
Martina Luciani Luciani, Martina

Teacher HoKo:
• Betriebsorganisation I/II
• ÜK4
• V+V Hauswirtschaft Praxis
• Class teacher

martina.luciani@ssth.ch
Marchesini Pablo Marchesini, Pablo

Chef de partie

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German and English):
• Culinary Praxis

pablo.marchesini@ssth.ch
Katia Mazzone Raschein Mazzone Raschein, Katia

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• Italienisch II/III

katia.mazzone@ssth.ch
Messmann Andre_resized Messmann, Andre

Assistant Head of Restaurants

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German and English):
• Service Excellence Practice Campigiana

andre.messmann@ssth.ch
Micke Stephan Kopie - Copy Micke, Stephan

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• Management of MICE
• Reisebüro und Reiseveranstalter

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (English):
• Management of MICE

stephan.micke@ssth.ch
Moen Ladina Moen, Ladina

Head of Restaurants

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German and English):
• Service Excellence Practice Campigiana

ladina.moen@ssth.ch
Brigitte Moser Moser, Birgitte

Internship Advisor

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• Affective Hospitality I
• Kommunikation und Kultur
• Rooms Division Praxis (Hauswirtschaft/Rezeption)
• Cross Cultural Competences

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (English):
• Groups and Teams
• Rooms Division Practice (Housekeeping)
• Communication I

birgitte.moser@ssth.ch
Mueller Nicoletta Müller, Nicoletta

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• International Hotel Management
• Businessplan BUS Modullead

nicoletta.mueller@ssth.ch
Ottiger Roland Kopie Ottiger, Roland

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• Aktualitätenseminar

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (English):
• Special Interest Seminar
• Tourism Operations

roland.ottiger@ssth.ch
Juerg Raschein Raschein, Jürg

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
no classes in fall 2022

juerg.raschein@ssth.ch
Roffler Erich Kopie Roffler, Erich

Teacher HoKo:
• Sport II

erich.roffler@ssth.ch
Ruth Rüegsegger Rüegsegger, Ruth

Teacher HoKo:
• Hauswirtschaft Theorie

ruth.ruegsegger@ssth.ch
Schmid Claudia 2018 Kopie Schmid, Claudia

Head of Quality Management

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• Affective Hospitality

claudia.schmid@ssth.ch
Urs Schmid Schmid, Urs

Teacher HoKo:
• Restaurant Theorie
• Service Praxis

urs.schmid@ssth.ch
Frederik Schweighauser Schweighauser, Frederik

Teacher HoKo:
• Kommunikation II
• Rezeption Theorie
• V+V Rezeption Praxis

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• Groups and Teams
• Hospitality Sales and Marketing I

frederik.schweighauser@ssth.ch
Sreter Johannes Sréter, Johannes

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (English):
• Quality and Environmental Management

johannes.sreter@ssth.ch
Matthias Sträuli Sträuli, Matthias

Teacher HoKo:
• Informatik I

matthias.straeuli@ssth.ch
Thiem Dennis

 

Thiem, Dennis

Chef de partie

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree ( English):
• Culinary Practice

dennis.thiem@ssth.ch
uttinger ursula_100 Uttinger, Ursula

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German and English):
• Law I/II

ursula.uttinger@ssth.ch
Hans Vettiger Vettiger, Hans

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• Diplomarbeit
• Lernportfolio I
• Mikroökonomie
• Organisationslehre
• Qualitäts- und Umweltmanagement
• Wissenschaftliches Arbeiten III

hans.vettiger@ssth.ch
Villinger Manuela 2 Villinger, Manuela

Internship supervision HoKo

Teacher HoKo:
• Internship

manuela.villinger@ssth.ch
Manfred Wagner Wagner, Manfred

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
•Service Exzellenz Praxis Fortunat
• Service Theorie
• Getränkemanagement
• Culinary Arts Major

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (English):
• Culinary Arts Major
• Service Excellence Practice Fortunat

manfred.wagner@ssth.ch
2021 01_marco werder Werder, Marco

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• Finanzmanagement I/II
• Erweiterte Finanzbuchhaltung und Betriebsanalyse

marco.werder@ssth.ch
CV Wijeratne Wijeratne, C.V.

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• Spa Management Major

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (English):
• Facility Management
• Hospitality Sales & Marketing I
• Cross Cultural Competences
• HR Management
• Marketing II
• Organizational Management
• Leadership
• Spa Management Major

cv.wijeratne@ssth.ch
Wijeratne Manuela 2021 Kopie Wijeratne, Manuela

Student Services

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie I/II
• Rooms Division Management (Fidelio)
• Rooms Division Praxis (Rezeption)

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (English):
• Information and Communication Technology I/II
• Rooms Division Management (Fidelio)
• Rooms Division Practice (Reception)

manuela.wijeratne@ssth.ch
Renata Willi Willi, Renata

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (English):
• Culinary Theory
• Affective Hospitality II
• Food Safety Management
• German I/II

Lecturer PIF:
• German Elementary
• Groups and Teams
• Kitchen Theory
• Class teacher

renata.willi@ssth.ch
Barbara Zihlmann Zihlmann, Barbara

Teacher HoKo:
• Sport I

barbara.zihlmann@ssth.ch
Zimmermann Larissa Zimmermann, Larissa

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German):
• Facility Management

larissa.zimmermann@ssth.ch
Zindel Cyrille Kopie Zindel, Cyrille

Teacher HoKo:
• ABU II/I (Gesellschaft/Kommunikation)
• Class teacher

cyrille.zindel@ssth.ch
Zuberbühler Alfred_resized Zuberbühler, Alfred

Executive Chef

Lecturer Swiss Professional Degree (German and English):
• Culinary Arts Major

alfred.zuberbuehler@ssth.ch